My Personal Series Review of CW’s Beauty and the Beast

ImageGoogle Images

First of all, I would like to point out that I am no professional writer. I am merely writing this because of my passion for the show. ^_^

__________________

When I was in high school, I remember discussing CW’s Vampire Diaries with my friends as we ate lunch. Some loved the show and others didn’t because it had strayed away from the books’ plot. Because I had never read any of L.J. Smith’s books, I was fascinated with the television show. Now, a few years later, although the show is still pretty good, my attention has been redirected.

Never in my life have I ever had such a fetish for a television show, and BELIEVE ME, that’s saying something. Sure, I love Bones, Castle, Touch and etc, but I’m okay with seeing any other show’s episodes only once. Whereas, when it comes to CW’s new-hit drama Beauty and the Beast, I am completely addicted.

After the third or so episode aired in the States, I was diagnosed with JT Forbes’s (Austin Basis) term: “Beastiephilia.” I literally drove myself to Target, bought myself a $25 iTunes gift card and hurried home so I could buy the show’s season pass. I’ll tell you what, as far as television series go, buying the season pass of Beauty and the Beast was the best decision I’ve made. I love re-watching the episodes because I love finding new details I didn’t find within the last 40 or so times I’ve watched them.

If it weren’t for continuously watching the episodes over and over again during the winter break as well as for “BatB” FanFiction, I don’t think I would have survived the 6 long and torturous weeks of waiting. Thankfully, those dreadful weeks are over and now the first season has started again. After the past four “Alex (Bridget Regan)” episodes, I am anxious to see what the writers bring to the Beastie Table. I loved the little boat-rocking episodes with Alex because it truly put Vincent’s (Jay Ryan) and Catherine’s (Kristin Kreuk) love to the test! I remember laughing after “Trust No One” because I TOTALLY expected the BatB Writers to tease us again. Though, I hope they don’t drag out the VinCat Kiss for too long because I seriously want to see some lip-action between Vincent and Catherine! 😄

In any case, I just wanted to put an INCREDIBLE word out for the show because I LOVE IT SO FREAKIN’ MUCH and I think it deserves numerous future seasons. Beauty and the Beast, by far, is the best television show I’ve ever seen in my entire 20 years of existence!

Beauty and the Beast airs on Thursdays @ 9/8 central on the CW.

Side-note: ALL CW SHOWS WILL BE TAKING A TWO-WEEK BREAK! So there will be no new BatB episodes on February 28th or March 7th!

If Beasties can make it through a 6 week, dreadful break, we should have no problem waiting through two weeks. If I know anything about the BatB writers, it’s that they’ll give us something to want to re-watch during the 2-week break for sure! I’m anxious to see what happens on the 21st! I hope you are too!

Leave a Reply

