What BATB Means to Me

This message/blurb/whatever-you-want-to-call-it is a response/comment to Angie Redding’s newest video, “Beastie Love.”

First of all, the video was very beautiful and I can definitely say I relate to almost every Beastie! 🙂

Regardless, I would like to let everyone know the story behind MY BATB Life Intervention. 😀

Before BATB started showing in the states, I felt like an outcast at home. I’m not going to say that I have a horrible family because I don’t. My family are very loving and super supportive of my decisions…but… I still felt like I didn’t really have a place to ‘call home.’

Yes, I do have a home (a house) if you will and a great family that I dearly love but…finding a place is more than just a physical home…it’s an emotional home…and even a mental home.

I felt like I could only be my true self within the walls of my house. Sob-story short: I never really fitted in…anywhere. For this and that, I cannot seem to connect well to people…and when I do…friendships are short-lived…

It must be me…at least that’s what I’ve thought for the longest of times.

So…over the years, I’ve closed up like a clam and chose NOT to be social (unless absolutely necessary) because it’s better to be lonely than to be hurt, right?

WRONG!

Before BATB, I felt somewhat of an emptiness inside of me. Afterwards, I feel more complete. I’m not saying the emptiness is completely filled b/c it’s not. But I’m getting better with my relationships with people. 🙂

BATB has given me a purpose in life… I LOVE creating the WF001 Comics for all of the Beasties out there and ENJOY writing BATB Fanfictions. It allows me to put my talents to the test and I love all of those challenges I have been given! 🙂

I really love making graphic designs of anything BATB and because of this show, I have remembered what I love doing: writing.

I created this blog because of BATB.
I’ve created THREE websites due to BATB 🙂
I’ve created BATB comics, FanFictions, Gradients, FB cover photos, Desktop backgrounds, AND MORE!

Needless to say, I am very grateful for CW’s “Beauty and the Beast” and happy to say I have found a second family: the Beasties. 🙂

Thanks for reading!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

